Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

the Smile

First off, thank you all so much for the wonderful welcome back with all the hearts and flowers. It was a real privilege to find my pixel contribution on the spotlight page, not an easy feat with the new and much improved selection algorithm – many thanks :)

Wifey, the love of my life, popped around for a visit today to welcome me home. Although we no longer live together as a couple, we are still great friends. I learned more about this lass during the hard times over the last two years than all the time we were together. Tessa became the rock of support when the stream of fair weather friends dried up in the fiscal drought.

Since I joined Blip, I have wanted to share this delicious smile with you all and finally got my opportunity today. Not well pleased as naturally she wanted to look her best, but if I did not grab the chance now, another year would slip by which would just not do.

She would not agree, but this bonny lass is every bit ‘the looker’ that she was twenty years ago when I met her and will still weaken my knees in another twenty.

I am looking forward to spending Christmas with Tess and daughter Bella in the Kampung. We will be shopping for a Christmas tree and prezzies in a couple of weeks. It has been many years since I was excited about this season.

Life feels good at the moment, hope it lasts :)

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.