Ivanbar1

By Ivanbar1

Garden Collage

I have been in the garden again nearly all day today apart from a quick trip to the Garden Center to get a few annuals to fill some holes where I removed spent Californian Poppies this morning.
This is my favourite time of the year as everything is at it's peak and the roses are looking healthy and gorgeous. Another few weeks and things will begin to dry up a little which means lots of watering and as I don't like to use sprays on the flowers and vegetables, the roses tend to get brown spot and not look so good.
From a garden point of view, I think this would be an ideal time for Xmas; unfortunately the weather at this time of the year isn't so reliable for bar-b -ques etc so maybe not!
The Love-In -The -Mist is out: another of my favourite cottage flowers. The weather today was very warm...feels like rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.