Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Reflex

Blue*.

Think I was getting the "that nutter's on the prowl with his camera again" looks again this morning.

I've been on a bit of a Spring / sunshine /shadow vibe recently and noticed a small vase of snowdrops casting nice shadows against some folders on the windowsill. The blipper in me's first reflex was to get the camera oiut and blip it of course, but the clouds were messing with me. Just as I got set up the sun would disappear so I'd sit down. Then I'd see the shadows appear and I'd bounce back up again to take a shot, but the clouds would sneak back. Third or fourth time of doing this I knocked some books on to the floor. Then, after I eventually got this shot, I turned around and the camera strap tipped the vase over. Luckily there wasn't a huge amount of water in there, and there wasn't anything too critical within splash range.

One colleague asked me what kind of snowdrops they were as he watched me snap away, to which I answered "white ones".

Is there any other kind?

* From the print industry, within the Pantone colour matching system, this colour is referred to as 'Reflex Blue'

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.