RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Shooting Blind

We arrived home after an uneventful, 2-day drive from Puerto Vallarta. Our son and his wife had arrived at our complex in our absence, but being avid Seattle Seahawk fans they were downtown watching the game by the time we rolled in. We met them there for the second half of a convincing Seattle win and then strolled by the basketball court and pier to see what was happening. A native ceremony was happening, complete with drummers, dancers, and these two women with burning pots. I’m not certain what it was all about, but it was very photogenic. The only issue were the crowds of people jostling to see what was happening. Being the polite, non-native, I stood in one spot and shot images, mostly from behind, so as not to intrude nor block other’s view. I was shooting with my camera held aloft over those in front of me, when the two women came my way. I kept pushing the button, with no idea of what I was getting until the moment had passed. Fortunately, I managed to capture a relatively sharp image with a nice degree of motion blur in this one frame, while the others were of much lesser quality. Good thing you only need one for blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.