EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Trinity Episcopal Church

As promised I went back to get another picture, this time in color. In the middle of the aisle is the basin to baptize the babies. You can maybe see the organ underneath the big colorful window.
I wish I could ever find peace in such a beautiful place. It is not for me anymore. But I love to go for concerts there and enjoy the atmosphere. There are not many classically built churches like this one in Reno, although there are many, many churches.
They often transform business buildings into gathering halls. Their servictes are also very unusual in my eyes, knowing more the European Lutheran tradition. I would say, their emphasis is on the community, not so much on the bible. And that allows many to feel at home in their church.

A gorgeous day out there, as was yesterday and will be tomorrow. Frosty nights and clear sunny days with 18 degrees celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.