From Senses to would-be Senseless

Out early to the golf course for our monthly Friendship Cup - which I would have won if I'd paid more attention, but had to disqualify myself because I trod on my ball in the rough on the first hole and forgot to ask about/mark the penalty. Ah well, who needs five new golf balls anyway?

Clambered up the bank again at the back of the 1st hole to get another shot of the bromeliad flowers, which have come out more since last week and will soon be over. Couldn't resist the way the sun came through the trees and illuminated them. Then by the 1st and 6th holes, the perfume of the jasmine made one reluctant to move on round the course. Back home again after a pleasant round of golf and a friendly lunch afterwards, the idea of a siesta appealed. Big mistake - something about the position triggered a migraine, which laid me out for the rest of the day and most of Sunday (I'm back-blipping as a result). Some heavy - and welcome - rain started and I did manage to get a shot of the rain drops, though I didn't work out how to speed up the shot, so it's a bit of a blur.

So the first part of the day was a delight for the senses, as was the sight of this little 3-year-old toting his bag. We also saw his 6-year-old brother, who's been swinging a golf club for all of four months, hit some cracking shots on the practice ground. The best bit is that both boys are delightful, and at least so far, all the praise that's being heaped on them hasn't turned their heads.

So this is my contribution to the November Theme Challenge - Saturday Senses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.