Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Shopping

It's the wife's day off so the day was based on her. Not long had she got back from having her eyebrows done locally, my brother called in to collect some photo's I did for him, and have a chat with his older better looking bruv.

Just he and his live in girlfriend, Mary, of many years are going out for Christmas dinner locally before her two children and families descend on them late afternoon. Me and the wife are working until mid afternoon before we get to eat with her daughter who lives in Pontypool. It's that time of the year folks!

After her dental appointment in Cardiff we popped in on my parents to collect Christmas cards to give to my daughter as she is travelling to Malaysia on 11 Dec to stay with my youngest son and his family. My cards arrived from Moonpig.com this morning and look great. Nothing like personalised cards.

Afterwards we hit Boots in Llantrisant. After 30 minutes being dragged around the No 7 shelves and trying to work out the best deal, I'd had enough and had to go outside for 'shutter' de-stressing. I did get a couple of arty ones. It transpires I have to go back to this Boots on Thursday to pick up part of the order they didn't have, and when spending £50 she has a voucher to put £12 of points on her Boots card. With a bit of luck I may get a call out near there Thursday so I can kill two birds with one stone.

The blip photo is taken outside Home Bargains in Caerphilly. I stayed in the car whilst she went in for more shopping. I just couldn't take any more. Out of the photo's today it is the one I liked the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.