Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Treat Time!


We collected my son's dogs and drove to do The Castle Coch circular walk, near Tongwynlais, Cardiff. On parking I put on my Anatom Q2 leather walking boots which I had last Christmas. They are so comfortable, it's like walking with slippers on.

After a couple of miles, as I could feel something inside my left boot, I finally stopped to check. It was the battery door cover off our travel clock which had somehow got in there when the boots were in the suitcase on the way back from Iceland! Why didn't I stop earlier?

The walk is a good five miles and we each have a bag of treats to give the dogs. I took quite a few along the walk but this one is my favourite showing them waiting to receive their treat - a doggie biscuit. They'll let you know when they're due one by just sitting down infront of you and giving you those 'doggy eyes'.

We all love a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.