Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Never Trust A Camera!


I was up and out by 8.30am to do an hour refresher course in Ystrad Mynach hospital with others who do the same call out job. It was nice being part of a group and this is what I miss now I'm retired.

There was a chap there who I recognised but just could not place where from. At the end of the seminar (I passed - it was easy) I remembered that my wife used to work as a driving instructor for his firm before she went self employed. That was some 25 years ago. I gave him our telephone number so his wife can catch up on things with my wife, with whom she was friendly, but lost touch.

On getting home just before 11am, I needed to wait in for a parcel (a lens) that was to be delivered by Fed EX. Two days from Hong Kong. Not bad when Royal Mail takes longer and is more expensive. They once lost a parcel of mine for a month! These deliveries are best received when the wife is in work!

Having a bit of time to kill I took the blip photo. Just shows you can't trust what you see! A bit of photographic fun.

I now need to travel to Llantrisant to Boots to pick up my wife's order and with a £50 spend get £12 of points on her Boots Advantage card. The Brownie points jar is overflowing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.