Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Penarth Head & Cardiff Bay Yacht Club

I had instructions to wait in as Royal Mail were to deliver a parcel for the wife - another bag. Luckily this wasn't late (deliveries can be past 2pm), so as soon as that was received I was off out to Mothercare, Cardiff.

I don't normally shop there but needed an outfit for my German friends, Gordon and Stefanie, who have a three month old son, Ferdninand. We tend to send a little Christmas box to them as they do us. I also needed some girl wear for my Grandaughter, Isabella. My daughter is flying out to Malaysia next month and I'm dropping the stuff off to her in Southampton, this Sunday.

Afterwards, I needed to drop off a 24" drill bit to my dad who's installing a light and recorder after the theft of two nice flower pots from their front door a few days ago. Police are working on the case!

Afterwards I got a flight in over Cardiff Bay and like this one which shows Penarth Head and The Yacht Club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.