Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Rhiwderin Sundown


I managed to sort some things out for my trip tomorrow, and then had a call out. On the way back home, I saw the sun was giving a lovely sunburst on the ridge of the hill, on the road out of Rhiwderin towards Caerphilly.

I managed to turn around and retrace my steps before pulling up on the pavement to grab my camera and get some shots of it. It was nice that one of the sheep was on the ridge as it brings something to the picture.

An hour after getting home and sorting out a spare pedal cycle I'm donating to the daughter and putting it in the car, than the phone rang. A blooming awful job of a long drive to Ebbw Vale to Abergavenny. It was now pitch black. At least I had a photo and could concentrate on getting home for some sarnies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.