Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Folly Moon

It's been a long busy day. Up at 6.30am to do a job in Cardiff, it was dryish when I left but hammering with rain when I got home at 9am. It stayed like that all day, and I didn't think it was going to clear for me to get a 'full moon' image this evening.

I went to the Cardiff City v Burnley match, and Cardiff squandered a 2 goal lead in the last 10 minutes to draw 2-2. It hardly stopped raining and even moving to spare seats some twenty rows back from our normal ones didn't help. No sooner had I left the ground at 5pm, I was rung with another job.

I eventually got home at about 7pm, and after changing my wet clothes and a bite to eat, I travelled to Pontypool. It was raining lightly when I arrived at The Folly Tower on the mountain overlooking Pontypool, but the wind was really blowing. I couldn't see the moon, but trekked to the Folly hoping it would clear. After a wait of 45 minutes, the gusting wind parted the clouds for me to rattle off some hand held shots of the full moon over The Folly. It was pitch black and 9.45pm. Worth the effort and wait. I got lucky again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.