Teasel

By Teasel

Money Box

TT had to be in work early, but we couldn’t get to the station as there had been an accident and the road was blocked. We took a detour which meant we drove all the way into Edinburgh. This of course meant I had to drive all the way home. I was dreading the drive home all day, but it turned out to be not quite as bad as I feared and I made it back to after school club just in time.

We have had a friend visiting this evening. He is up in Scotland for a few days. He brought BB a new book – Stig of the Dump - which I remember reading when I was at school when I was in primary 5. I loved it but I wonder if I will still love it, or whether you have to be in P5 to love it.

Emergency blip today – a money box. I am not sure of its background or why I have it. I must ask my mum one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.