Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Sorry folks, an epically lazy shot today, I even got the edge of my blazer in the frame, oh well. Standing at the crosswalk after a semi-successful trip to the mall. My new blue Oxfords - this shot doesn't do them justice, they're very cool and have pale blue stitching and different leathers, regular at the front, suede at the heel. They are so comfy I've ordered another pair but in black (maroon laces). And yes, I am wearing ridiculous stripy socks, I felt the need today.

A spookily mild at 62ºF/17ºC.

I loved this Thanksgiving food map compiled from Googled Thanksgiving recipes that are unusually popular in each state. I had to laugh at the predictability of Oregon. Other states had way more interesting recipes - pig pickin cake and frog eye salad - I had never heard of these dishes before now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.