intothehills

By intothehills

For every high

I should have remembered there's a low.
After four days of adrenaline, caffiene, questionable food choices, endorphins and late nights I've woken up today feeling pants.
In a futile attempt to shrug it off I decided to take pooch up on to the fells. In an effort to explore somewhere new I even looked at a map - and spotted "the Thunder Stone" - well this looks fun, how've I not heard of this I thought - so off we set.
Now I'm pretty useful with a map - so it was a confident march to the general vicinity, nothing on the horizon, then some fine tuning, a bearing a distance & some paces - but nothing. Just as it was becoming a little annoying I realised that the drystone wall didn't look quite right - and that I should have trusted my skills all along - so I give you the Thunder Stone.
Yep - I was thoroughly underwhelmed too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.