My Angle

By myangle

Callan

Once again I have take a photo that I am not entirely happy with. Why? Well for starters it wasn't sharp enough. My pet peeve and something I seem to be good at not getting right at the moment. Callan was kind enough to let me take his picture today. I has an interesting face, fair skin and very red hair. He, like me is a second year prepress apprentice and works for one of the bigger printers in town.

If I can get him to pose again before college is over, I will.

He is actually sitting in the hallway at college which doesn't lend itself very well to full frontal photography. I stood in one of the recessed doorways to capture this and had to use my cheapo 18-55mm lens which is just not sharp.

Maybe the the idea was good but the delivery was a bit lacking. I must be going through a bit of a trough at the moment. I know I can do better than this.

I have been following Chaos's blip recently and read some of the comments about improving ones photography. Stick with what I know. Thats what I might try.

Mind you, I am waiting for my copy of CS3 to arrive. That should spur me on. There goes the new lens and the holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.