The poor craitur ....

... not a stitch on her, and in this weather. Her companion was the Venus de Milo but why and what I cannot tell you! Should I know who this is? I think I should. Answers please.
Yes, we've been to Cork City. It was heaving and full of Christmas cheer and young men loudly busking. I seem to have spent an awful lot of money and not have anything terribly exciting to show for it - towels, sheets, and the odd bathbomb. I was slightly alarmed by the fashions though - seriously big and thick hairy jumpers á la Sarah Lund, or ghastly onesies - when do you wear those? Not out surely!
We lunched in the English Market at the Farmgate Café - recently highly recommended by the notoriously hard to please AA Gill of the Sunday Times (Connections - another place to go on your list!). The only other excitement was the Coronas were in a local record store and a sizeable crowd had gathered. Don't know them? Take a listen

Two more

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.