Country Roads

Country roads, take me home to the place I belong.
West Cork, mountain momma, take me home, country roads.
Country roads, take me home to the place I belong.
West Cork, mountain momma, take me home, country roads

Apologies to John denver (not sure it scans anymore!)

An interesting morning. I was invited to a Ladies' Brunch Bunch as an author and was instructed to bring some books to sell. It was grey and misty when we left but the house had the the most amazing view looking out towards Bantry Bay. Much chat, coffee and cakes a good few books purchased. I bought a book by the hostess who was Canadian and had lived in Saudi Arabia for 26 years - the book describes her experiences. She loved it there.

Himself came to pick me up and we stopped on the road across the mountain for the colours were incredible. You might need to biggify to actually see the road.

Chips and Arthouse tonight - life in the fast lane! Tonight's film is BelgianTwo Days, One Night with the excellent Marion Cotillard. I will report back.

Country Roads

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.