Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Hotel

Early start this morning to catch the 05.55 train.  I'm in London for a couple of days, courtesy of the GMC.  In case of misunderstandings, I'm learning how to do performance assessments, rather than being subject to one!  

We are working hard.  I'm told it has been raining quite a lot.  Fortunately, it seems to have dried up, at least for the moment, as shortly we will be going out for a meal.  My hotel room is compact, like most rooms in London, but adequate.  And unlike most hotel rooms, it is actually not too hot to sleep.  The bed looks like a basic double, but that's OK, I'm not sharing it with anyone.  At least I won't have to climb up into it.

The Thistle boasts fast and free wi-fi, and it certainly loaded my photo up to Blipfoto super fast.

Another long day tomorrow, so hoping for an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.