A Touch of the Giggles

I'm quite a fan of public shows of affection. I spotted this young couple kissing at the bus stand, clearly very much caught up in youthful love and not afraid of demonstrating so. I have got over a lot of my own inhibitions around taking photographs on the street but capturing a moment as intimate as a serious snog made me think a little. By the time I'd overcome my reservations I was a fraction of a second too late and got spotted. We all blushed a little but it proved to be a lovely moment. A moment of joy in an otherwise rather tedious but not unproductive day.

Industrial doses of Vitamin C and Elderberry Complex, combined with quality sleep seems to be holding this bug at bay. That and an absolute conviction that I am not going to get sick. Because I can't afford to.

Thanks for the sweet comments and hearts yesterday. For the record, the real tranquility was waiting a few minutes for the swans to arrive. I could see them coming, cruising along the canal, mum and dad and the two juveniles. Hard to believe that they only hatched at the beginning of May and have already outgrown their parents. I got the shot I was actually after! It was only later that I realised how appropriate it was for the journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.