creative lenna

By creativelenna

beam me up!

This incredible sky was there to greet me when I walked out towards the dock tonight, camera in hand. I used my 2.8 prime lens (30 mm) to capture this, even though I wasn't sure if it was a good choice . . .  until I saw the resulting photo on my screen. I love this warmth and the reflection on  the water. I hope you enjoy it too.

We are preparing for Thanksgiving tomorrow - a community dinner where everyone brings a dish and some people bring a Turkey or a Ham! Steve just finished making a HUGE pot of creamy mashed potatoes. I made deviled eggs this afternoon and a pecan pie yesterday, in honor of my dad. It was his favorite. We will make cornbread stuffing tomorrow and some mushroom gravy!! We'll bring some sparkling water, wine & beer, I will take loads of photos tomorrow & share something with you to give you a sense of this year's gathering - usually 50-60 attend. Lots of my friends from Conscious Movement dance are coming and have come in  the past. It will be good. : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.