Dem Boots

I know its Derelict Thursday, and I've got heaps of derelict barn images that I took on our return journey home today, but I've gone with this assortment of boots - to me sums up the entrance to a farm homestead. As mentioned yesterday, we stayed overnight at Greenvale Station, arrived around 11 am and of course in the dark! This morning it was so neat to wake to sunshine and some truly breathtaking view across the station.

Our trip home has been long - arriving home at 6 pm, we had numerous photographic stops along the way with some lovely landscapes and derelict buildings but just love this. I'll get around (I hope) to loading a selection into Flickr at some stage.

I'm pooped.

Gutted to here of the death of Australian cricketer Phillip Hughes, hit by a bouncer a few days ago. So tragic - our Black Caps are playing a test against Parkistan, this game has been called off because of this.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.