Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Winter Gardens

Took a trip into Glasgow on Monday afternoon, just for a wee walk around.

The shops were busy with Christmas shoppers so, after a brief visit to the Buchanan Galleries for a coffee, walked along Sauchiehall Street, then up by Blythswood Square and down towards the river. As I walked along the Clyde Walkway it began to get dark - I still keep forgetting how early it begins to get dark! - but within a few minutes I found myself in Glasgow Green. The lights were on in the Winter Gardens so I added a few shots of that to my photo collection before walking back into the city centre and catching a bus home.

My "wee walk around" was a slightly longer walk than I had anticipated, but enjoyable all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.