Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Kelpie reflected

Bought myself a new pair of walking boots on Tuesday afternoon. As I was going walking with my local Ramblers group on Wednesday, I thought it best to try out my new boots out-of-doors beforehand (walking on the carpet of a store - even with their wooden steps and such like - doesn't really give one that out-of-doors feeling).

Unfortunately I was going out to a meeting on Tuesday night - although I did wear my new boots at that - so, on my way home (around 9.30pm), I diverted towards the Helix Park and Kelpies for a wander round, to walk on slightly more uneven ground and get a better feel for the new footwear. Thankfully the new boots seemed to fit as well in outdoor conditions as they had in the shop. The proof, of course, will be when I go on my ramble on Wednesday but they're feeling good.

Oh, and the Kelpies still look spectacular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.