Patience of a Saint

Being made of wood and hand finished all guitars are slightly individual, which is why I played so many before finding the right one. It also means that they change and move about a bit over time and with use and mine has had a lot of use over the last 10 months. So it was due a service.

I dropped it off this morning and was greeted by the PMT teams usual massive enthusiasm. It was great to switch off for ten minutes and talk guitars (and amps, and maybe pedals). Luckily I resisted the urge to buy a Firebird (they are really nice though).

Anyway this is Ben who earlier this year was instrumental (haha) in me getting my new guitar. Spending the best part of a morning letting me play every Gibson Les Paul in the shop (and there were dozens). He patiently explained the minor differences and the pros and cons of each. Eventually I came to the conclusion that the first guitar I played, the one with the slight imperfections in the wood, the one that first caught my eye, was the one for me.

The service report is that all is well, a few slight adjustments, a good clean and an oil and it's ready to go.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.