Super Drummer Girl

Poppy passed her Silver Drumming Award last week, by the time she told me I had already blipped Andy her drum teacher. It is amazing, she seems to be a really good drummer and yet never ever seems to practice. She'd be as good as John Bonham by now if she put a bit more work in. Anyway she's brilliant and the joy that emits from her when she drums is infectious.

Unlike band practice last night which was not brilliant. Remember me saying I had trouble remembering 24 songs? Well we have 25 now and I ran into a few difficulties last night. I suspect it is mainly due to the fact we have only played the set through once in 8 weeks. I know what I need to do and will sort it over the weekend as we have a big gig on New Years Eve.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.