Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Not a bird..

...in sight when I went out at lunch time with the Big Sig that is on loan to me to test it. I contented myself with some pictures of leaves from long distance.

However when I was getting out of the car this evening I noticed that the new moon was visible, so I quickly dashed in and fitted the Big Sig to my camera and attached it to my mono pod and managed to get this one shot before the cloud moved across the moon, so it might not be quite as sharp as I would like, but I'm liking the level of detail I can see on the moon now.

Off to the photo society now, it's judging evening and I have my first entries in this competition, so I'll be interested in the feedback I'll get. I'll let you all know how I get on tomorrow,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.