Sore Sigyn

November Theme Challenge Day 27: Thursday Thanks – something we appreciate: person, place, creature, activity or situation

An earlier start this morning meant a wander up the hill with the woofers in the dark, and the rain. It was just beginning to get light as I turned to head home.
A brief stop at home and in to town to drop Sigyn off to be speyed and to have her rear dew claws removed. They were horrible things that were only attached by a skin flap and I have always been worried she would catch them on something. So today she went to the vet. Talisker came with me for a ride in the van, and we picked up a few things before I dropped him off to my beautiful fiancée, before I trundled off to work.
Work went pretty well today, and I managed to do what I had planned to do.
Home briefly, and then into town to collect Sigyn, who was delighted to see us again. She is now lying snoozing. I guess she is probably a bit sore.
I am very glad to have her back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.