The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

A Game Too Far....

After a month of galavanting there was always going to come a day when I just run out of steam ... Tonight was that night!

I must admit, frustratingly I felt fine before I went out to play bowls. In fact, I was rather looking forward to the game. I was playing a rare away game down in Llantrisant.

The first five ends all was going fine, I was bowling well. I am not sure what really happened, but I lost all my rhythm. I could not find it at all.

We had a ten shot lead going into the away game. The other rink got a valiant 15-15 draw. We somehow contrived to lose by 11 and dropped a 2 on the last end to lose the match. Utterly frustrating. It was probably the worse I have played for a couple of seasons.

Ahh well ... I'm back at home next Tuesday ... Hopefully I will have my touch back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.