StroudWomble

By StroudWomble

Derelict Warehouse

Finding myself driving through Gloucester next to the recently developed docks and quayside I knew that there was a great photo opportunity for Sarum Stroller's Derelict Thursday challenge.

I quickly parked up in a car park which stated I would be clamped if I wasn't shopping at the stores on their retail park, I ignored that and ran over the road with camera bag and jogged a few hundred yards up to the bridge that spans the canal entering Gloucester Docks.

Subject matter chosen I got out my trusty Nikon to start taking photos......and NOTHING happened!!!! Not only had I taken the battery out for a recharge and left it at home but there was no SD memory card either as it was still in the laptop, also at home!!! The word AAAaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrgggghhhhhhhhh came to mind, thank goodness for camera phones! Maybe not as good an image as I hoped for but a shot of some crumbling derelict industrial warehouses non the less.....I will return to this spot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.