The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The secret stone

Along the B918 road from Kinross to Carnbo can still be seen the a strange old stone, known as the "Lecker Stane". Years ago when people from the outlying areas died, their coffins had to be carried all the way into Kinross for the burial service. On this huge roadside stone the coffin was laid for a few moments for the bearers to rest, or change over.

I have had this in the blipbank, so after a terrible visit to the new dentist, a full hour with my jaw wide open, I needed to blip and go home to rest.

Under the stone I discovered a wee treasure of a plastic tub with some toy figures safely stashed undeneath.

Just lifted my spirits and off I went.


Managed to finish my new painting of a beach somewhere in the west highlands and have yet to decorate "That" cake.

Tomorrow and tomorrow........

Red and dinner waitiing, must dash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.