Look up

I happened to look up as I walked past the entrance to Guildhall Yard this morning - and spotted these Autumn leaves scattered artfully across this glass 'roof.' It's always worth looking up!

Had a good but long and busy day at work. Had a working lunch at the pub with a few of my colleagues (that's not a euphemism - we really did talk work and eat lunch, before heading back to the office). Stayed at the office until almost 7pm to try to get on top of some of my emails. Grabbed some leftovers from the staff kitchen as I left - but soon discovered I'd managed to eat some nuts. Had a rather uncomfortable train journey home feeling very wheezy and snotty and like my throat was going to close up - but the latter sensation wore off a bit by the time I got off at the other end. Picked up a takeaway on the way home and was very glad to get home to Tim and take an extra antihistamine, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.