Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Thanksgiving 2014

Hubs and I on Redington Beach at sunset ... this was what we wanted to do this year for Thanksgiving, our first in FL. It felt like just the right thing to do and it was!

Of course, it was ridiculously windy and only about 59 F so we were bundled up ... and our blanket kept trying to blow away... but it didn't matter. We sipped wine out of paper cups and ate our delicious turkey and brie sandwiches (on cranberry nut bread) and laughed until we nearly couldn't 't breath. And it was perfect!

I hope that all of my friends here in the US had a wonderful Thanksgiving, filled with love and laughter and good food. In fact, no matter where you are in the world, I hope your day was filled with love and laughter and good food!

I set my d600 with the nikon 28-300 lens on a tripod and used my remote to take this - used flash for fill. I posted 7 other pics from today starting here with some sea oats at sunset. Still trying to get some good sunsets ...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.