Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What am I?

I don't usually do this, but I thought I'd throw this one out there and see if anyone can guess what it is (besides "bird"). Hubs picked this shot out - his other favorite today was this one, another attempt at mono.. My two favorite shots today (besides this one which I really do like) are ...

Gull facing off against a scary ice cream monster
or
Ice-cream eating laughing gull

Thank you for the lovely comments, hearts and stars on my "selfie w/hubs" shot yesterday. I actually like that photo very much and I know every time I look at it, I will remember how much fun we were having. I am so glad Hubs came up with the crazy idea of having sandwiches on the beach instead of a traditional Thanksgiving meal - it was silly and fun and exactly the perfect thing for us. May have to do it again at Christmas... Just sayin'...

Hubs is leaving early tomorrow morning for a quick trip to NJ to get our house ready for tenants. Yes, we've decided to rent it and our Realtor is now looking for a suitable tenant. He'll be back on Thursday so I'll be here holding down the fort. Going to feel strange not having him here. At least the weather forecast here is for warm and sunny weather - I'll be spending much time out with my camera.

Hoping all my US friends had a wonderful Thanksgiving. And Happy Friday, people....

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.