An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

The Boathouse...at Night

After midnight... and with a surprisingly large amount of autumnal leaves left on that big tree....

What started as a quick handheld half-second exposure has then had 20 minutes in Photoshop. I almost never 'do' effects but then only if they add something to the image.

With another heavily sullen bronze glow from yet another still sullen streetlamp infused night, I think I wanted a little extra, a kind of a painterly effect. I also had to tidy up some of those rough edges of modern society that those old masters didn't have to contend with!

Nice textures in LARGE

You won't find me doing such things often, or again this year even but I do hope you like it. To me, it has made something rather more than was.

Lens is Sigma EX 20mm f1.8

Thanks for all entries for the Derelict Thursday Challenge, some of which are still coming in, so, as usual, "results" tomorrow, folks!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.