Back Yard Visitor

-back blip-

First, the pic; as we were having lunch today, this "little" guy wandered up on the back porch. I thought it was nice of him to strike a blip pose since the picture taking has been a little on the slow side recently.

It's been a crazy couple of days. Friday was a mad dash to get ready for Saturday's memorial mass for my sister-in-law. Coordinating family arrivals and details for the reception, to be held at our house, became a full time job. Then, the weather yesterday was awful. Freezing rain caused travel delays for some. But in spite of the weather there was a wonderful turnout both for the mass and for the reception after. We had a house full of people for most of the afternoon and it was fun to look at old photos, catch up, and tell stories.

I've been trying to keep up with my raggedy journal through it all. Hope I'll have some time for commenting soon. Thanks for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.