Still Here!

By Yorkhull

A cylindrical Christmas Tree

I have been in my room nearly all day but have made great progress on my teaching. Often I get distracted with other tasks particularly when I'm in the office. Though I think I am a good multi-tasker, product of a long period as a single parent, juggling work and home, but it can get distracting.

So today has worked well. I have worked, had a break and a meal and then worked and so on. Rarely in recent years have I worked so well over two days. With any luck might have finished the prep by end of tomorrow and can relax.

Anyway the story of the tree. I am not leaving the hotel at the moment so went down to a cafe on the lower ground area and spied this Christmas tree. It is made of cylinders of various sizes to produce the effect you see on the blip. It's unusual but I thought quite original. Anyway my blip for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.