Dai & The Ramblers

Went to Cardiff (2 hour journey from work), to see Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbot in the concert.

This is a shot of the first support act - Dai & The Ramblers. They were very good live (I think better than there CD).

Next up was To Kill A King.... okay, but they need a bit of refinement in my opinion.

Then the main act.

I saw The Beautiful South (TBS) 20 years ago in Hull, and about 18 years ago in Huddersfield.... so it had been a while.

I was expecting the songs to be mainly of the new album with a few TBS ones thrown in but to my surprise and joy, the threw a lot of Housemartin tracks in (Sheep, Build, Caravan of Love to name but 3).

A good concert, and our babysitters successfully managed to look after the kids :)

There's a load more photo's from the concert here. They got progressively worse as the night wore on ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.