"Sitting Targets!"

Today, I went up to Forres to visit some friends.

On the way, I saw this beauty at the side of the road.
I have just been reading how about 35 million pheasants are released into the countryside each year in the UK to cater for the "field sports" market.
Of these, about 15 million are shot, the rest becoming food for other predators.
I have also read that the birds are given lots of food to make sure they aren't able to fly very well so are therefore more easily shot. It's really worth reading about here.


The third of my "Tracks of my Years" is "Do You Believe In Magic?" by The Lovin' Spoonful.
I remember first hearing this when I was about fifteen. I was in a bowling alley and it just blew me away. Good songs with jangly guitars.


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.