Family Fun

Today, we went into Aberdeen for a bit of a family reunion. There was my brother and law and his wife who live in Wales, my niece and her two children who live in the USA and various others who live more locally.
The photograph is of my wife's twin brother. There are quite a few similarities but they are not identical!!!
Here he is modelling for his new kilt and you could guess that he is a shy and retiring type.
We had a lovely time and we had to leave all to soon.
The fourth track of "Tracks of my years " is "This Old Heart Of Mine" by the Isley Brothers.
When I was about 16, I started going to dances and most of the bands, like The Royal Teens and Lemon Soul, were playing soul stuff from Tamla Motown and Stax. This was my favourite and I still like that kind of soul music.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.