#putoutyourbats. R. I. P. Phil Hughes

The weather today was even worse than yesterday. So dark, rainy and dismal. Needed the lights on all day.

Neil finished stripping off the woodchip in the bathroom and I did the cloakroom. The cloakroom was so easy to do - only took about half an hour. Once I had steamed the walls I could pull the paper off in large pieces with my hands.

So everything is ready for the bthroom fitters on Monday. Except ..... they might not be coming on Monday. I got a call from Tracey in the office. The cladding I chose for the walls in the bathroom is out of stock - everywhere. They are waiting for more coming from abroad but they won't be here by Monday. She wanted to delay the whole job until 8th Dec. I suggested that they do the cloakroom next week as the cladding in there is different - and is in stock. She was going to check with the fitters and get back to me. Her other suggestion was to put the whole job off until after Christmas. I said NO to that.

Neil went home around 4pm and I walked down to the village for a bit of shopping.

I am not going with the Forum Challenge today as I wanted to post this tribute to Phillip Hughes the Australian cricketer who died after being hit by a ball while playing in a match. A freak accident. He was only 25 years old. Neil saw on Twitter that people were posting photos of their cricket bats as a tribute. Individuals, sports clubs etc have posted photos by the thousand on #putoutyourbats. Neil got his cricket bat and cricket cap and took a shot so I took one as well. My sympathies go out to the family of Phil Hughes - and also to the bowler Sean Abbot who bowled the ball which hit Phil. He must be distraught at what has happened.

R I P Phil Hughes.

Steps today - 6,982

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.