Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Angel Falls

I stumbled across 'Angel Falls'........nope, totally kidding, this is just a small waterfall in town. I call it 'Angel Falls' because of the smooth angelic water technique that I was able to capture with my camera. I have been working towards achieving this kind of a photograph and today, I found myself with the time and the concentration to try to meet this goal. After ten minutes of shooting, I realized that this kind of photography gives me a total high and it also gave my calves a killer workout. I will tell you this, the professional photographers who have to lay low to the ground for hours upon hours waiting for that perfect shot......they've gotta just be in amazing shape!

So this is 'Angel Falls', my own name for this quiet little waterfall in the middle of the city. The slow camera speed gives it an angelic feel and I was pleased with my results today. Manual settings has opened up a whole new world for me and I am taking my goal of only shooting manually very seriously. My inexperience catches up to me when it comes to consistency. I am getting one good shot out of about 20 right now, but at least I am still getting that one shot.

I am in this for the long haul.........so I will continue to blip on! Blippin' it up like a blippin' fool in this blipfoto life of blip. Blip on blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.