Blonde Friday

A couple of weeks ago Mrs L and I decided to go to Milton Keynes today to get presents sorted for the cousins, have a quiet mooch around, perhaps a spot of lunch and a browse in all the shops before the Christmas rush got going properly.
We could have chosen any day but plumped - over ten days ago - for today. Friday.
Black Friday.
What are the odds?!!
All morning I listened to news of riots in shops, traffic chaos, the busiest shopping day EVER.
As it was very early we decided to go anyway but if there was a queue for parking we'd turn round and come home for a cup of tea!
We were pleasantly surprised by the quiet carpark and got a great space right by the entrance to Debenhams. So far so good!
The shops at 9.30 were relatively quiet and I got a return sorted in House of Fraser and we bought most of the items in Claire's Accessories for Misses E, L and M.
I went to John Lewis to see if by any chance they had reduced the camera we're buying Miss E. Of course they hadn't!
It was starting to get busier so we headed back to the car, via M&S to look at bathrobes for the Little Misses.
Throughout the store they had random 30% off labels on certain items. Ordinarily those labels are never on anything I might actually want so imagine my joy at finding that the bathrobes and a present for my dad were reduced. I got a £15 discount which meant that one of the robes was actually free. Woohoo!!
And I didn't have to fight anyone or get crushed in a crowd of nutters!
So happy with our bargains we headed back to the car.
As we passed Gap eagle eyed Mrs L spotted a 50% off everything sticker in the window. That can't be right we thought. Sales are never any good!
Everything was indeed half price so half an hour later I came out with bagfuls of tights, socks, hoodies, jeans, cords, dresses, hats and gloves. All for the Little Misses not me!!
I wish I'd had more energy to look at more stuff for me but I had reached the limit of my shopping patience and it was home for a nice cup of tea!
And show Mr K my new hairdo.
All chopped off and dyed blonde.
;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.