Berries

Today has been busy. I am tired.
And hungry!
I took the Little Misses to school, came home and took Mr K to Milton Keynes station as his car was picked up this morning for a service before it goes back to the dealer tomorrow.
I rushed home, washed up and vaguely tidied for half an hour before heading off to see my friend who's pregnant and poorly. It was lovely to see her. Then I rushed to my school for my reading sessions. A mixed bag today - some surprisingly good reading and an odd conversation with the teacher about one of the children who can read perfectly "Oh it's not the reading that's the problem it's communication. And attention and behaviour"
Good to know. At week eight!!
Then I dashed back home for some soup before dashing off to get Miss L from school for her swimming. She sat in the front with me munching her crisps and as we turned into the swimming pool car park she calmly announced "By the way, I'm not going swimming"
Ordinarily once she sets her mind against something she wont be budged but thankfully today she allowed herself to be persuaded. And she's getting SO much better - she goes forward and everything!!!
Then I had to dash back to school for Miss E and back home to be there for Mr Tescos who was due between 6pm and 7pm.
He arrived at 6.30pm with much needed supplies.
Now the Little Misses are in their beds - one asleep and one clearly not - and I am collapsed on the sofa waiting for Mr K to get home so I can eat enormous gammon steaks with jacket potato, broccoli and peas. It's like living in a Harvester!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.