Drippy

Another drippy day today. And foggy. But not as cold as recent days.
And that's the weather update!
I went to pilates first thing which was fab. I should start every day with a stretch!
Then it was home for a lovely day with Mrs J. Lots of tea and chat and trying to solve an assortment of problems.
I picked Miss E up for gymnastics and for the first time in ages it was just me and her which was nice. It's so good to have quality time with her chatting, listening to Heart FM and playing with all the buttons in the front of the car!
Unfortunately yet another hideous morning of arguing with her about getting dressed, eating breakfast, brushing her teeth, brushing her hair, getting in the car and pretty much everything else meant that I had told her McDonalds was off tonight.
I gave her plenty of warnings but she just kept on with her lunacy!
So I missed my Wednesday night McDonalds cup of tea.
But at least I was home earlier than usual and tucked into a giant portion of chilli and rice, a homemade cup of tea and The Apprentice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.