Watching You

Last year Mrs L and I accidentally went shopping in Milton Keynes on Black Friday.
I did it again today!!!
I must be subconsciously attracted by bargains!
After dropping the Little Misses off at school I headed to the shops deciding that if the queues were too bad in the car park I'd just turn around and go straight home.
I parked right by the door of M&S! It was so quiet!
Christmas jumpers were bought in H&M (Miss L needs one for her class play the week after next), mincemeat was bought in M&S (so Miss L can make us some more of her delicious mince pies) and quite a few presents were sorted.
I enjoyed some free tea and wi-fi in Ikea - and bought a few more presents. Along with a few dozen tealights, kilner jars, candles, wrapping paper and coat hangers.
Then I decided enough was enough and headed home.
I had few hours to recover before going to get the Little Misses at 6pm. 
Did I use the time wisely? 
I did not.
I fell for a fake Pandora email and - after checking with Mr K - bought a couple of  charms for him to give to the Little Misses to give to me for Christmas. A little cruise ship (to remind me of the special time Mr K and I had on our cruise) and a pretty little house (to remind me that one day we will finally get our family home!)
If anything arrives from the dodgy fake site in China - which is debatable - it'll be cheap tat.
I rang the credit card company who were spectacularly unhelpful. I should take it up with Pandora because they're responsible for fake scam sites (?!!), if nothing arrives within 28 days I should call them back, there's no need to cancel my card but if I see any unusual transactions in the next few weeks I should call back.
It's not that much money because obviously the fake site had - some might have realised  - unbelievably low prices it's more that I feel so stupid and I'm worried that some dodgy scam site has got all my details.
What a bloody idiot I am!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.