Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

ACE is the place!

Had to pop into IKEA this morning to change something we bought last week. Can't believe we actually did just the exchange and nothing else! So, we popped into ACE next door to see what they had.

Well. What can I say... the place seems to be all green, red, white and for the time being - black, as on 2nd December, the UAE celebrates it's 43 National Day (bottom left). Good thing they have red, white and green in the flag. Half the staff were dressed for National Day, the other half for Christmas.

So here are just a few of the things that caught my eye. The store had loads of interesting things but there was no way I could show it all. The bean bag with a Santa hat cracked me up and the cat in the box was too good to miss. I thought it was a ceramic piece till it moved! Don't know how it got there but it wasn't phased by me taking a picture.

... And the Christmas dec boxes came down, and a few things got sorted; one cupboard in my room in particular, which I am rather pleased about. Can't believe how fast the weekend disappears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.