Variation On A Theme

Baking to keep warm,
Very good use of my time.
Mince pie biscuits, yum!



Yesterday evening, my infamous boiler, gave a gurgle then a bang and now will only stay on for 5 minutes at a time! ****ing thing.

Can't get hold of my usual plumber on either number I have for him so have ventured elsewhere. Made the mistake of telling the call centre lady that it wasn't an emergency and so my original 2pm to 6pm today appointment has been put back to Monday morning.

I'm keeping expectations low that they'll be able to fix it in the allocated call-out hour but hopefully I'll have some form of automated heating and hot water by Monday evening!

Not once have I regretted buying my pretty fake electric fire, the only trouble it's given me since I got it was needing a new bulb once :)

Anyway these are biscuits made with mincemeat, even quicker than mince pies and with all free from ingredients :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.