Eerie Woods....

I've been dithering about.....

Well, not all day, but just what to post to give an idea of the weather today. To sum it up - mist, clag, grey, etc....

It didn't stop me getting out for fresh air and inspiration, so I ventured a little further afield for both. About 40 minutes away in The Peak District is The Roaches. Famous for it's gritstone climbing, but it's also a great place to walk and the views over towards Cheshire, Shropshire and Staffordshire are great too. Not today though!

So I couldn't make up my mind the show this view or post a shot of the eerie woods below the rocks? Both would show the level of visibility, or lack of it. So I've gone for the eerie woods. Here's the other possible shot.

I'd taken most of my photos within the first 30 minutes of the walk, and after a couple of hours of walking along the ridge not seeing anything and feeling cold I gave up on the walk. To end the jaunt out I had lunch, which included chips to cheer me up, at the tearoom.

The afternoon was spent editing my other half's photos from his Hadrian's Wall walk he did in September. I'm making a photobook for him, as he had to take all his own photos as I wasn't there, and it isn't really his thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.