Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Sun-spotting

A busy domestic sort of day, catching up with shopping, cleaning and washing - lots and lots of washing. Alex's week of pond restoration produced an awful lot of muddy clothes!! Pete also planted lots of spring bulbs on Rosies grave - now we just have to hope that they don't get eaten by the squirrels and voles.

I went over to Ferry Meadows late in the afternoon to get some exercise. The sun was hanging low in the misty sky, a glowing orange-red ball, so characteristic of late November. When I processed this photograph I noticed that there were some spots visible on the sun - perhaps dust on the lens? When I checked my second shot they were just in the same place, and after a little research I confirmed that they were sunspots (2222 and 2218 to be precise!) I love it when photographs reveal something that you can't see with the naked eye. Unfortunately, you won't be able to see them either, as the image needs to be at 1:1 for them to be visible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.